Google Photos will no more copy Social Networking folders by default

Google Photos will no more copy pictures and videos stored from folders generated and handled by social networking programs by default (through Android Authorities ). Now, Google states that attribute is switched off, and you are going to need to toggle it for certain programs or conduct manual copies on particular folders.

Google is mentioning the surge in picture sharing occurring since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. “People are sharing more videos and photos because of COVID-19. To conserve net resources, sync & backup was turned off for apparatus folders made by messaging programs such as WhatsApp, Messages, and Kik. It is possible to change this anytime settings,” reads a service page detailing the shift .

Google is stressing any pictures already backed up and coordinated via social networking programs are untouched by the change, and you can still visit individual folders inside the Google Photos program and turn the”up & sync” attribute. Google includes a useful guide here for discovering your present social media-related pictures and movies on Google Photos, for conducting manual batch copies, and for turning to the automatic backup feature.

Share this post

Post Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.